Home » gaming » Minecraftyness – Part 3

Minecraftyness – Part 3

(See part 1 here and part 2 here)

This is a sandstone castle I made on our temporary server (Something to use while we were waiting for our mods to be updated for the minecraft update – because we couldn’t use our usual one), it served as the spawn building, where people could get resources to start out (each market stall held different things).  I confess though, I had other people gather most of the sand to make the sandstone, and I had some help levelling out the land it’s on.  It was on a hill, and we dug down about 10 blocks to flatten enough land to lay the floor level down on (which is 2 blocks lower than the window holes), then I ended up flattening it down to sea level – largely because we needed the sand! and because I thought it would look better.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Market place  (stocked with supplies for players)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

While I was building – I made a sheep purple!  (dying sheep was a new thing, it was exciting!)
Photobucket

I made hubby a cake for his birthday 😀
Photobucket

  .

 .

Horse ‘n’ Around!

For a while I was playing single player, because I was in love with Mo Creatures horse mod. (It adds horses).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I even recoloured some of the horse textures:

White unicorn to rainbow unicorn:
Photobucket

Plain brown horse to appaloosa:
Photobucket

Ahh
Photobucket

.

.

Treasure Hunt

I held an event on our server (mainly aimed at the kids {we’re all adults, but we also allow our kids to play on the server}) where I built a special area and hid chests around it filled with interesting loot…. and they had to go around and find it. I had someone come in and build the seaside village and someone else built the treasurechest rollercoaster. The rest I did.

Ruins
(A sort of puzzle thing to reach the chests up the top)
Photobucket

Nessie
Photobucket

Photobucket

Sunken boat
I forgot to photograph more of it – there were broken bits underwater, and the main front part though had doors where you could go inside (even though it was underwater) and I had water coming in through the portholes… and a chest hidden in there.
Photobucket

Treehouse
Photobucket

Photobucket

and the weird looking tower I made so us spectators could stand at the top and watch
Photobucket

.

.

Mini-Golf

I made a mini-golf course, with 8 holes I think?  (some are behind and under the clubhouse that you can’t see)  The idea being that others on the server would add more holes and we’d have a grand golf course (they didn’t) 😦

To play,  you “drop” a snowball from the starting block, aiming it towards the hole, and the ice makes it slide. Later holes had water traps, corners, levels and other things. I also built a clubhouse with a golfball on the roof 😀
Photobucket

The map view
Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

