Home » Belly Dance » So… I’m clearly insane….

So… I’m clearly insane….

Back when I started doing ATS, 25 yard skirts, even on ebay, were usually around $60.  Being able to sew, and being frugal – I thought “I should make one”…..  Then I realised with the amount of fabric needed, it would only be worth it if the fabric was really cheap and/or interesting.  Well I saw some fabric on clearance at spotlight and thought it would make an awesome Steampunk 25 yard skirt.  So I bought it and it sat around for a year until I got the courage to give it a shot.

I’m not sure I’ll ever make another one…. but I guess I’m pleased to be able to say I made one 🙂

My cat of course decided that he’s “help” me by sitting in my lap with his head in my face for most of my arduous pinning

1450908_10202731410185163_132799712_n

But….. Metres and metres of fabric later – I did it!!!!!

(Shown here worn in the “bustle tuck” over a black 25 yard skirt)

Photo1180[1]

Photo1179[1]

Leave a comment